Menu
Menu

Sneak Peek of August at COOK

jacobson

Photo: Lou Boquila of Perla.

We’re putting the finishing touches on our August schedule, but here’s a sneak peek of what we have coming up. Don’t forget to grab your seats here Wednesday, July 5th at 2pm.

Tuesday, August 1, 7pm
Southern Exposure: A Soul Food Feast with Malik Ali of The Dutch

Wednesday, August 2, 7pm
Aloha Eats: A Hawaiian Luau with Kiki Aranita and Chris Vacca of Poi Dog

Thursday, August 3, 7pm
A Taste of Jamaica with Janet Davis of JADE

Friday, August 4, 7pm
Summer In India with Rupen Rao of Rupen’s

Saturday, August 5, 12pm
My Mom’s Indian Tiffin with Rupen Rao of Rupen’s

Wednesday, August 9, 7pm
Islands of Italy with Matthew Gentile of Panorama

Thursday, August 10, 7pm
Pan Pizza Party with Daniel Gutter of Pizza Gutt

Friday, August 11, 7pm
On the Vedge of Glory: Vegetarian Cider Dinner with Becca O’Brien of Two Birds Catering and Canning and Ben Wenk of Ploughman Cider

Sunday, August 13, 2pm
Tutti Fruity with Joe Green of Affinity Confections

Tuesday, August 15, 7pm
Summertime in Sicily with Michael Vincent Ferreri of Res Ipsa

Friday, August 18, 7pm
Sushi-101 with Matt Kemp of Shoon Sushi

Sunday, August 20, 1pm
Pasta Making for Kids with Kelly Anne Davis, Culinary Instructor

Tuesday, August 22, 7pm
I Can Do That! Tips and Tricks for Incredible Home Cooking with Laura Frangiosa and Maureen Stoebenau of The Avenue Deli

Wednesday, August 23, 7pm
Lend Me Your Ears: A Summer Corn Dinner with Sam Jacobson of Stargazy

Thursday, August 24, 7pm
Tomato Dinner with Joncarl Lachman of Noord and The Dutch

Friday, August 25, 6pm
Beer for Wine and Cocktail Lovers with Meredith Rebar of Home Brewed Events

Sunday, August 27, 1pm
Newish Jewish: Rosh Hashanah Sweets with Tova du Plessis of Essen

Tuesday, August 29, 7pm
Mid-Atlantic Cuisine with Matt Gansert of Jaxon BYOB

Wednesday, August 30, 7pm
Garces Series: An Evening with Joe Mikitish and Scott Henry of Distrito

Thursday, August 31, 7pm
Labor Day Cookout with Biff Gottehrer of Stove & Tap

Back to Blog
Back to Blog